Don't forget to congratulate our Players of the Week!


This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.

Messages - Eirwen Medraut

Pages: [1]
« on: 08/26/2013 at 14:10 »
Happy Birthday, Tallulah!

I hope you had a lovely day. <3

1939 / Re: show me how big your brave is
« on: 07/25/2013 at 08:17 »
Ophie-Izzy!! <3

Animals, puppies, Disney/Pixar, The Lion King, Beauty and the Beast, yarn, office supplies! You are Awesome! Here have a puppy!

You also have such lovely and different characters! All special. I think Daniel is still a bit in awe/confused by Daph. Lol. I'm looking forward to seeing Leon. And Lemon? Hehe.

(And you are not old, pfft. You have the perfect age!)

1938 / Re: ROUND TWO
« on: 04/30/2013 at 15:21 »
Yup! At the school boards editing is a big no-no too. In this case though, her post does not seem to have been edited, so I'm not sure what was up with the coding before.


1938 / Re: ROUND TWO
« on: 04/30/2013 at 04:37 »
The way I see it she casts the spell around the wand, not directly at it. But yeah, setting the ground at fire would just damage the ground/grass and create fire on the block, nothing else. As Chanty said, the spell has set effects. :)

What we could discuss, though, is if the fire would last for long enough to create a shield around the wand, preventing Phinny from grabbing it easily! ;)


1938 / Re: ROUND TWO
« on: 04/26/2013 at 10:37 »
*peeks in*

If I understand Roland's post right, the canoes were actually on the block.

Chipped red paint and broken canoes perhaps didn't provide with the esthetically pleasing, but it made up a nice setting for a battlefield if duellers only knew how to exploit their surroundings.

However, trying to drop a canoe on someone's head is a bit... harsh, lol. Not to mention a boat on fire! Just imagine the picture irl, Fletcher would be rather squashed and quite burnt, if Toby succeeded. If I was reffing I might have the ref stop the boat before Fletcher ends up at St Mungo's or worse. Unless of course the canoes are so damaged that a spell cast at them would break them to bits.

Still, even if Toby succeeded in using WL on the boat, wouldn't moving it towards Fletcher count as a second action?

Couldn't help giving my opinion, feel free to ignore me! ;)

Pages: [1]